play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thames Fleet Purchasing

At Thames Fleet Purchasing we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thames Fleet Purchasing

Thames Fleet Purchasing
5
4.8

Based on 10 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Helpful and reassuring.

    By Lawrence R on 30 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought a Fiat 500 for my daughter. Helpful and reassuring advice and guidance. Excellent service.

    Reply from Thames Fleet Purchasing on 30/09/19

    Thanks for your review Lawrence it’s really appreciated.


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with

    By Andy G on 20 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service, we drove down from Oxford to look at the car, a very honest and helpful guy. I would highly recommend Thames Fleet Purchasing and the owner. No pressure sales, just great service and very knowledgeable owner, we would buy again and recommend to friends and family.

    Reply from Thames Fleet Purchasing on 22/08/19

    Hi Andy Thanks for your kind review and enjoy the rest of the summer! Many Thanks Andy Andy


  • 5

    Stunning Car, Superb, Quality, Value & Service

    By Stevan S on 17 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    This was my first purchase from Thames Fleet, but I feel sure it won't be my last, even though it will mean travelling across 3 counties to visit again. The owner is a refreshingly honest, straight talking, friendly and very patient guy, who clearly knows his stuff. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for him, eg; I had to change the appointment time 3 times before visiting, but he still made time for me to take a really thorough test drive. He answered loads of questions, plus some I hadn't even thought of asking. A totally relaxed, no pressure sale (though to be honest, the car, a 2006 Alpha Romeo GT) was in such fantastic condition and such a great price, it pretty much sold itself the moment I sat in it. I've already bookmarked Thames Fleet, as I will be looking for a convertible for my wife in the very near future. I really cannot recommend them highly enough. Well worth travelling for such high quality cars and great customer service. A genuine pleasure to do business with.


  • 5

    Highly recommend seller

    By Karen S on 07 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent. Very honest trader and great customer service. I am so glad I bought from a trader instead of private. Noticed a slight squeak when we got it home and this was sorted quickly with no fuss. No pressure sales, but happy to answer any questions and was very knowledgeable. A pleasure to deal with.


  • 5

    Outstanding Smooth Experience, Genuine Good Guy!!!

    By Gordon S on 16 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Stunning (MINT CONDITION) BMW 1 Series Purchase with outstanding Manufacturer support pack still in place... Dealer a truely nice guy and transactions were very smooth... A great experience that I recommend to anyone/everyone... I even keep returning to look at all the stock thinking could I warrant 2 or 3 cars? Reasonable deal on PX... Very, very happy almost 2 weeks mow!!


  • 5

    Great service to help us buy a cracking little car

    By Adam D on 29 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Had a great experience buying our Fiat 500C from Thames Fleet Purchasing. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the owner and I am sure I'll go straight to him when looking to buy our next car.

    Reply from Thames Fleet Purchasing on 17/07/18

    Thanks Adam hope you and your wife enjoy your new car and this glorious weather we are having at the moment!


  • 5

    purchased bmw x 1

    By sevdalina M on 25 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    very friendly and good customer services,excellent car thanks for everythings

    Reply from Thames Fleet Purchasing on 25/06/18

    That’s great Sevdalina hope you and your family enjoy your new car you purchased from us Andy


  • 5

    A good honest company to deal with

    By martin P on 17 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Good honest company, the Jeep we bought was as described, and the after care was excellent, about to buy another car this week


  • 5

    Great Service. Nice guy

    By Tim F on 22 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really helpful service. Let me take my time over decision. No pressure to buy. My daughter will love her Fiat 500. Thanks so much for getting it sorted in time for Christmas!!


  • 5

    OK but buy with caution

    By Eddie S on 20 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I'm an inexperienced car buyer and didn't really ask enough questions before purchase. For example I should have asked but the rep omitted to mention until after payment that the car only had one key so that's another £100+ to shell out. I'm told (by text message) that it has a 3 month warranty but that comes with no documentation and no mention of it on the invoice so is effectively on trust. Having said that the car seems fine.