play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thames Fleet Purchasing

At Thames Fleet Purchasing we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thames Fleet Purchasing

Thames Fleet Purchasing
5
4.9

Based on 25 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very helpful service

    By Annabelle S on 24 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and efficient service. Very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend to family and friends


  • 5

    10 out of 10 for everything

    By Amanda S on 23 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Absolute pleasure to do business with this company. Will definitely go back when I need to buy a car again


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service - Highly Recommended

    By Paul M on 22 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a run around for my 17 year old daughter (Her first car). Excellent no pressure service from Andy all the way through the buying process. Gave me as long as I needed to look over the vehicle and Let me take it out for a proper test drive. An honest, super helpful and a genuine guy - what more can you ask! If you’re worried about being hassled or pressurised by a car salesman, relax and head over to see Andy, my experience could not have been more positive.


  • 5

    Helpful and reassuring.

    By Lawrence R on 30 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought a Fiat 500 for my daughter. Helpful and reassuring advice and guidance. Excellent service.

    Reply from Thames Fleet Purchasing on 30/09/19

    Thanks for your review Lawrence it’s really appreciated.


  • 5

    Smart Car Purchase

    By Barry C on 05 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A really good experience buying a smart car from Andy.I wold recommend this garage as I had no issues and felt Andy was a genuine car dealer.This was the first time I had used this garage but the service was first class.Thanks and next time I will look there first.Great value and quality service.


  • 5

    Recent purchase

    By Martin S on 26 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a CR-V and they were a pleasure to deal with. The car was exactly as described. It's gone through my garage and on to its new happy owner.


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with

    By Andy G on 20 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service, we drove down from Oxford to look at the car, a very honest and helpful guy. I would highly recommend Thames Fleet Purchasing and the owner. No pressure sales, just great service and very knowledgeable owner, we would buy again and recommend to friends and family.

    Reply from Thames Fleet Purchasing on 02/12/19

    Hi Andy Thanks for your kind review and enjoy the rest of the summer! Many Thanks Andy Andy


  • 5

    Stunning Car, Superb, Quality, Value & Service

    By Stevan S on 17 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    This was my first purchase from Thames Fleet, but I feel sure it won't be my last, even though it will mean travelling across 3 counties to visit again. The owner is a refreshingly honest, straight talking, friendly and very patient guy, who clearly knows his stuff. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for him, eg; I had to change the appointment time 3 times before visiting, but he still made time for me to take a really thorough test drive. He answered loads of questions, plus some I hadn't even thought of asking. A totally relaxed, no pressure sale (though to be honest, the car, a 2006 Alpha Romeo GT) was in such fantastic condition and such a great price, it pretty much sold itself the moment I sat in it. I've already bookmarked Thames Fleet, as I will be looking for a convertible for my wife in the very near future. I really cannot recommend them highly enough. Well worth travelling for such high quality cars and great customer service. A genuine pleasure to do business with.


  • 5

    Highly recommend seller

    By Karen S on 07 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent. Very honest trader and great customer service. I am so glad I bought from a trader instead of private. Noticed a slight squeak when we got it home and this was sorted quickly with no fuss. No pressure sales, but happy to answer any questions and was very knowledgeable. A pleasure to deal with.


  • 5

    Outstanding Smooth Experience, Genuine Good Guy!!!

    By Gordon S on 16 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Stunning (MINT CONDITION) BMW 1 Series Purchase with outstanding Manufacturer support pack still in place... Dealer a truely nice guy and transactions were very smooth... A great experience that I recommend to anyone/everyone... I even keep returning to look at all the stock thinking could I warrant 2 or 3 cars? Reasonable deal on PX... Very, very happy almost 2 weeks mow!!