play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thames Fleet Purchasing

At Thames Fleet Purchasing we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thames Fleet Purchasing

Thames Fleet Purchasing
5
4.9

Based on 37 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A genuine family business

    By Matthew T on 19 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    I received excellent customer service from Thames Fleet when purchasing a a Transporter van. Andy made me feel very much at ease, happily answering any questions I had and giving as much time as I needed to look at the vehicle before making the purchase. A genuine family business, and a pleasure to do business with. Thank you, Matt


  • 5

    Very helpful service

    By Annabelle S on 24 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and efficient service. Very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend to family and friends


  • 5

    10 out of 10 for everything

    By Amanda S on 23 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Absolute pleasure to do business with this company. Will definitely go back when I need to buy a car again


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service - Highly Recommended

    By Paul M on 22 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a run around for my 17 year old daughter (Her first car). Excellent no pressure service from Andy all the way through the buying process. Gave me as long as I needed to look over the vehicle and Let me take it out for a proper test drive. An honest, super helpful and a genuine guy - what more can you ask! If you’re worried about being hassled or pressurised by a car salesman, relax and head over to see Andy, my experience could not have been more positive.


  • 5

    Helpful and reassuring.

    By Lawrence R on 30 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought a Fiat 500 for my daughter. Helpful and reassuring advice and guidance. Excellent service.

    Reply from Thames Fleet Purchasing on 30/09/19

    Thanks for your review Lawrence it’s really appreciated.


  • 5

    Great dealer honest man

    By Nathan D on 26 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Really happy with my used pegeout 206 cc, the car is in lovely condition for the year and has plenty of service history and a lovely set of comfortable leather bucket seats... Can't fault Andy at all brilliant service and honest man who assisted me with a small fault and repaired the issue even after I had done a further 650 miles since buying the car! Overall great dealer with reasonable pricing and great after care service. Highly recommended


  • 5

    Smart Car Purchase

    By Barry C on 05 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A really good experience buying a smart car from Andy.I wold recommend this garage as I had no issues and felt Andy was a genuine car dealer.This was the first time I had used this garage but the service was first class.Thanks and next time I will look there first.Great value and quality service.


  • 5

    Recent purchase

    By Martin S on 26 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a CR-V and they were a pleasure to deal with. The car was exactly as described. It's gone through my garage and on to its new happy owner.


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with

    By Andy G on 20 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service, we drove down from Oxford to look at the car, a very honest and helpful guy. I would highly recommend Thames Fleet Purchasing and the owner. No pressure sales, just great service and very knowledgeable owner, we would buy again and recommend to friends and family.

    Reply from Thames Fleet Purchasing on 02/12/19

    Hi Andy Thanks for your kind review and enjoy the rest of the summer! Many Thanks Andy Andy


  • 5

    Stunning Car, Superb, Quality, Value & Service

    By Stevan S on 17 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    This was my first purchase from Thames Fleet, but I feel sure it won't be my last, even though it will mean travelling across 3 counties to visit again. The owner is a refreshingly honest, straight talking, friendly and very patient guy, who clearly knows his stuff. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for him, eg; I had to change the appointment time 3 times before visiting, but he still made time for me to take a really thorough test drive. He answered loads of questions, plus some I hadn't even thought of asking. A totally relaxed, no pressure sale (though to be honest, the car, a 2006 Alpha Romeo GT) was in such fantastic condition and such a great price, it pretty much sold itself the moment I sat in it. I've already bookmarked Thames Fleet, as I will be looking for a convertible for my wife in the very near future. I really cannot recommend them highly enough. Well worth travelling for such high quality cars and great customer service. A genuine pleasure to do business with.